Posted by: littlebitofparadise | April 6, 2015

Happy Easter!

Easter1

Easter2

Happy Easter from the Weinert’s! We had full hearts yesterday celebrating with Church, a house full of relatives, an Easter egg hunt in the backyard, and lots of love and laughs.

We also announced that Bear Cub Quattro is on the way!

Easter3

I’m about 9 weeks, due in early November, and so far I’m just as sick and miserable as I’ve been with all my other pregnancies. :o) Thus the unannounced blogging sabbatical this past month(s)! I’m so hoping to write a bit more often in the coming weeks – I miss connecting with y’all here! In the meantime, I pray you are well and enjoying beautiful weather and wonderful celebrations of Easter.

Love,

Steph

Easter4

Easter5

Easter6

Easter8

Easter7

Responses

  1. Congratulations! Wonderful news! I love the surprised look on your little boy’s face. 🙂

  2. Congratulations! I’ve missed you, but I completely understand your absence from blogging world! I hope the second trimester is a little easier on you!

  3. Congratulations!! I am due with #8 in August and something that really helped me with morning sickness this time around was jolly ranchers hard candy. I always kept them with me. They were a lifesaver that really helped to alleviate some of the nausea. ! You look great and I love your outfit!

    • Jolly ranchers! I haven’t had one in a decade but that’s a brilliant idea!! Thank you Jenny!

      • You’re welcome! I hadn’t had one in such a long time either. I read about them helping with morning sickness in an article or blog (can’t remember which) and thought “I’m going to try that!”

  4. Congrats on your new blessing! I’m just a few weeks ahead of you, due in early October! I can’t wait for another newborn in the house!


Leave a Reply

Categories

