Posted by: littlebitofparadise | March 9, 2015

Welcome! I’m So Glad You’re Here.

Z1

Over the weekend this little blog had lots of new visitors and new friends thanks to my talk featured on the Catholic Conference 4 Moms. I wanted to take a minute to introduce myself and The Fam, and to welcome you. I’m so glad you’re here.

I’m Stephanie Weinert, wife to Peter and mom to Mark (4), Luke (3) and Garrett (18 months). We live in Charlotte, NC and hope you come visit us here in this beautiful little city.

Despite my eye rolling and assurances to God that I would never date someone I met on the internet, I met my husband on Catholic Match, and you can read that story here.

Before I was married, I worked for my Dad, Steve Wood, at his marriage and family apostolate called Family Life Center International. I ran the marketing division, the young adult ministry which was called NEXTWAVE, and I hosted a radio show on the EWTN Radio Network for young adults (also called NEXTWAVE) for 6 years – right up to the week I got married. It was a blessed time in my life – I traveled a lot, I met so many wonderful people, and I learned a lot about family life before I had one of my own. I’m really grateful for those years and that good work.

z2

My new life as a stay-at-home mom is the hardest and most wonderful job I’ve ever had. This year we also started homeschooling our eldest, and so far so crazy and so good!

In my “spare” time (ha – I know) I read, I (try to) workout from home, I cook awesome “man food” recipes, I paint and repaint the furniture in my house (follow me on Instagram for that story), I teach classes on essential oils, and I beg the Hubs for more date nights.

Today is the last day of the Catholic Conference 4 Moms, and it seems you can re-view my talk, or view it for the last time, for free today if you’re registered (or register today and hopefully you’ll still get the Day 4 talks email).

Looking forward to connecting with you new readers! And the rest of y’all…well you already know I love you. =)

I invite you to follow me on Instagram and Facebook, and subscribe to my blog here or on Bloglovin.

XO, Steph

P.S. Some posts from my blog that you might want to check out, because they pertain to my topic at the CC4M, or because they’ve been popular with my readers, are:

Meet the 2015 Supermom

Mommy Will You Play with Me? 

37 Ways to Romance Your Husband

NPF Sucks 

Hands Free Mama…and the Mom with the Phone Addiction

What Not to Forget on Your 2015 To Do List

z3

Responses

  1. Really enjoyed your talk. I sipped coffee in my pjs while watching, my 3 little ones still recovering from daylight savings 😉 The Holy Spirit definitely was guiding me to hear your message today. I’ll be thinking a lot about joy as I mother today. Thanks!

    • Yay! Coffee and pjs right along with you over here Susan 🙂 have a great day!

  2. Reblogged this on Expose Sex Ed Now!.

  3. Hi Stephanie,

    I’ve been reading your blog for a couple of years now, so I was looking forward to your talk. Thank you so much for your wisdom and insight. My oldest is going on 12 and my youngest (#8) is due in august. I found everything you said to be very true. As I’ve transitioned from a mom with a small/medium family to a mom with a large family I find myself often wondering if I’m a good enough mom and/or wondering why God is entrusting all of these souls to my husband and I. There are so many moms out there who do a much better job! Thank you so much for the beautiful reminder that God planned for all eternity that I be their mother and that I am enough. Your warmth and kindness made me feel like I was having a cup of coffee with you. It was just what I needed after a stressful morning. Thanks again and God bless!

    Jenny

    • Congratulations Jenny!! What an awesome mama you are. I was 13 when my youngest brother (I’m #1 and he’s #8) was born. A big family close in age is hard but also so beautiful. We’re all adults now and we are close friends. I hope for those same Happy memories for your family!!

      • Aww..thank you! I hope my children are all close friends when they grow up like you and your siblings are. What a joy that must be!

  4. This is Jenny (I just commented above): If I may, I’d like to ask you a very random question: do you straighten your hair each day or did you get a keratin treatment? As I recall you have curly hair ( the same type as me as a matter of fact) and I’d love to wear it straight. Your hair looks so pretty! Just wondering what you do?

    • Hi Jenny! I use a keratin lotion when it’s wet (shower at night) then next day I curl it with a 1.25 inch iron – it’s super fast 10 mins tops. It gives me the straightened out look curls. My hair is still kinky and curly though unless I use the curling iron. 🙂 if you search the archives I did a curly hair product post a while back. The keratin lotion is mentioned there.

      • Thanks so much!

  5. I enjoyed your presentation on CatholicConference4Moms and mentioned your blog on mine (www.everydaymissionaries.com) Have a blessed day!!!

  6. I happened upon your blog a while ago and thought I recognized you, but didn’t know where I’d seen you before. In this post you mentioned that you are Steve Woods’ daughter. I remember many years ago you were on EWTN’s the Journey Home. (Around 2003, I think.) I was so impressed with your defense of the Catholic Church that I bought a tape of the show and had all my children view it.

    It’s wonderful to see you again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

