Posted by: littlebitofparadise | March 5, 2015

Moms: You Are All Invited Over for Coffee (I Actually Really Mean It!)

Busy Mamas, I’m inviting you over for coffee this weekend. Every single one of you. I want a chance to encourage you in your vocation, challenge you in your incredibly hard job, and just give you a hug and a cup of liquid sleep and offer my friendship and commiseration. :o)

Thanks to an awesome event called the Catholic Conference 4 Moms, I can actually connect with you over coffee…although more accurately I’m inviting myself over to your place – to your kitchen, your family room, your laundry room. I can’t wait to connect with you!

On my way to meet the film crew for the taping of my talk, I grabbed a drive thru coffee to bring with me to the filming. I wanted that coffee cup right in front of me while I spoke into the cameras. I wanted it there as a visual reminder that my hope was to connect with you in your home, over coffee, sister to sister sharing the journey of motherhood.

The Catholic Conference 4 Moms is an online conference that runs March 6 (tomorrow!) through March 9th. Every day several (short, to the point) talks will be emailed to you, and you’ll have a chance to watch the talks in the comfort of your own laundry room, yoga pants, messy bun, and all.

The speaker line up and topics are incredible. I feel beyond honored to be part of this line-up with some of my mom-crushes like Rachel Balducci (aka Boymom extraordinaire), and Leilia Maria Lawler!

You can Register Here for the conference, and the first talks will be sent to your inbox tomorrow.

cc4m

Looking forward to having that cup of Joe with you, and being encouraged in my motherhood right along with you, my sisters on this crazy awesome journey.

xo,

Steph

P.S. Here are some sneak peek screen shots of my CC4M presentation. Oy being on camera is hard. ;o)

CC41 cc42 cc43

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Expose Sex Ed Now!.

  2. I watched your talk today for the Catholic Conference for Mom’s. Thank you for a wonderful presentation. You did a great job making me feel like you were talking one on one with me and not “at” me. I enjoyed your topic and connected with what you said. I am also a mom of lots of little ones. Two who are NICU alumni 🙂 We have 3 boys and a girl with ages ranging from 8 – 13 months.

    • Thanks so much Megan! Hope I get to meet you in person one day I’d love it 🙂

  3. I enjoyed your talk so much! Thank you for taking the time to speak, encourage, and motivate other moms. Your style was so relaxed and really made me feel like we truly were having a cup of coffee together! I am a mom with three littles 4 and under, so its wonderful to find other Catholic moms going through like struggles! God bless you!

    • Thank you Jessica! God bless you and your sweet little ones!!

  4. Thank you sooo much for this talk! I’m listening now and it’s exactly what I need.

  5. P.S. You make being on camera seem easy! 🙂

  6. Stephanie – Superb job on your talk at Catholic Conference 4 Moms! You covered three very relevant challenges that mothers (specifically Catholic) face today. I love how you also added advice on how to conquer those challenges positively and with God’s grace. Beautifully done.
    ~Mar

  7. Your talk was easily my favorite talk of the conference! Thanks so much for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

