Posted by: littlebitofparadise | April 10, 2014

I have a BIG announcement. A shocker, really.

twitter

Via

I have five sisters, and even though all six of us are extremely different, there’s at least one thing we all have in common: we almost always arrive late to a party.

Doesn’t matter how far in advance we start getting ready, it just seems to always end up that we’re late.

I can’t say that it’s my husband’s favorite trait in me (Ha!).

But knowing that about me, it’s probably no surprise that I’m usually late to a social media party, too. Pretty much always. I was probably the last of my siblings to join Facebook. I only started blogging after sharing email stories of our family with my siblings who kept after me to turn the stories into a blog (and as I’m sure y’all can tell – I still hardly know what I’m doing on my little free WordPress site here. ;0)

And so it’s really no surprise to anyone that I’m probably the last person on the planet to sign up on Twitter and Instagram.

Oh yes – this is extra extra read all about it worthy news:

I TWEET, y’all. Well, sort of Tweet. I’m still in #tweetschool, officially.

And I joined Instagram, too – all in the same week!

Apparently I already had a private Instagram account from when it first launched (don’t laugh – but I thought it was a picture editing program, I didn’t know it was social media back then), but anyway, The Hubs, the Cubs, and yours truly can all be seen on the ‘Gram now. It’s all official like.

In just the few days since I’ve joined Twitter and Instragram I’m already realizing what a huge and fun PAR-TAY I’ve been missing all this time. I’m so excited to connect with y’all and put faces with names I recognize from here on the blog.

So yes I’m late to the party, but I’m still so glad to be here. And I hope you’ll hop on over and connect with me there!

Twitter: @stephweinert

Instagram: @stephanieweinert

(and in case we’re not already connected)

Facebook: Stephanie Wood Weinert

Pinterest: StephWeinert

Be sure to follow me on Twitter because I’ll be sharing the best carrot cake recipe EVER tomorrow that is perfect for Easter. As in WOW is all you can say about it. #bestcarrotcakeever is coming!

And on Instagram I need your advice: I threw together a spring DIY grapevine wreath for our front door yesterday, based on some ideas I saw on Pinterest, but I”m not sure I’m digging the whole monogram wreath thing. Let me know if you thing I should use or lose the “W”.

Can’t wait to start Following you!

xo,

Steph

Responses

  1. Congrats!! I hope to figure these things out someday when I have time…


Leave a Reply

Categories

