Posted by: littlebitofparadise | November 8, 2013

A Nugget and Nutella

FallUs

Hi Friends!

It has been a DAY here. Whew! SAHM-hood sure isn’t for the faint of heart. My kids are all napping right now, and I’m taking a moment to catch my breath and sip some green tea before cleaning up my hurricane disaster zone home.

I read this quote today about homemakers from my all-time favorite author (well…besides Jesus I suppose) and it encouraged my (somewhat weary) heart, so wanted to share:

“I think I can understand that feeling about a housewife’s work being like that of Sisyphus (who was the stone rolling gentleman). But it is surely in reality the most important work in the world. What do ships, railways, miners, cars, government etc exist for except that people may be fed, warmed, and safe in their own homes? As Dr. Johnson said, “To be happy at home is the end of all human endeavour”. (1st to be happy to prepare for being happy in our own real home hereafter: 2nd in the meantime to be happy in our houses.) We wage war in order to have peace, we work in order to have leisure, we produce food in order to eat it. So your job is the one for which all others exist…” – C.S Lewis, Letters of CS Lewis, 1988 ed.)

Pretty cool, eh?!

It’s been a busy week for both the Hubs and me, so we’re both looking forward to chillaxing this weekend. To celebrate the start of the weekend, I’m making our favorite Paleo “cheat” dessert tonight: Nutella cookies. These are SOOO good – and only include four ingredients! They’re in the oven right now, so I thought I’d share the recipe with you to conclude my chats about the Paleo Diet this week.

So here you go – and happy Friday y’all!

xo,

Steph

paleonutellacookiesVia

(Paleo Cheat) 4-Ingredient Nutella Cookies

  1. 1 cup Nutella
  2. 1 cup almond meal/flour
  3. 1 egg
  4. a handful (or more, if you’re me) of chocolate chips

Mix together, roll into balls and bake for 10-12 minutes at 350.

…And you’re welcome. ;o)

S&G

Responses

  1. Thanks for the inspiration!! Will have to definitely have to try that cookie recipe…And now—off to clean my hurricane disaster zone house as well!!

  2. You are beautiful!! Love how you always have the boys color coordinated ;).

    I love that CS quote… He’s always so perfect at expressing that which we most want to and never quite can! 🙂 I am daily surprised and grateful at how much I just love homemaking. I have been trying to put it into words for myself – that realization of total contentment in such a simple life. I think it’s more rare than people realize, and I’m so grateful for it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

