Posted by: littlebitofparadise | November 1, 2013

His Favorite and Some of Mine

???????????????????????????????

“Mark, what was your favorite thing about Halloween?”

…I asked my three-year-old this morning as I prepared his breakfast.

“My very favorite thing was sharing the candy with all our friends! Mommy will more people knock on our door today so we can share more candy with them?”

Sometimes I wish I could bottle this three-year-old GOODNESS and keep it forever. I love that the giving was his favorite part…even though I know he also loved the sugar-receiving part too. ;0)

My favorite things about yesterday:

1. Surprising Daddy at his office downtown with the kids dressed in their costumes:

H1

H2

2. Baby Garrett in his “First Halloween” outfit and pumpkin costume:

???????????????????????????????

20131101-142933.jpg

???????????????????????????????

3. The smiles and excitement on these toddler faces:

???????????????????????????????We couldn’t get Mark to sit still long enough to get a pic – and Luke is of the firm opinion that Halloween is for eating candy not for taking pictures…LOL

Hope y’all had a fun day too! I just loved seeing all the costumes posted on social media yesterday. Kids and costumes sure do make everything fun.

My favorite costumes caught on camera yesterday:

20131101-142834.jpg

My friend (and Catholic author) Matthew Pinto, pictured with his 4-year-old daughter. He said his little girl, who planned to dress up as Cinderella for Halloween, asked her daddy to dress up as the Prince. Understandable, he couldn’t say no.

And check out this bundle of cuteness posted by one of my girlfriends:

20131101-142846.jpg

Could she be any cuter? I think not.

Happy Friday Y’all. And more importantly, Happy All Saints Day!

xo,

Steph

Responses

  1. Happy All Saints Day! What adorable pics of the family!

  2. Great photos and blogging, Steph! Such a beautiful family! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your blog is so awesome, I can’t keep up with it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love and prayers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

