Posted by: littlebitofparadise | October 15, 2013

A Day to Remember

Rev214Via

Today is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day, a day set aside every year to remember babies lost and the families who miss them.

A year ago today I first shared the loss of my third child to miscarriage. You can read it here. I also wrote For the Grieving Mamas after many of my friends experienced a similar loss this past year.

Today my heart is full but my words will be few. I just wanted to say to all my readers who have a Little Angel(s) in Heaven: my heart is joined with yours today.

And I am praying for you!

Love,

Steph

Responses

  1. Praying for all you mothers today.

  2. Thank you! If I ever make it to heaven, I hope to meet my fourth baby.

  3. I am so very sorry your your loss…I cannot imagine the pain of losing a baby. You all are in my thoughts and prayers. I am reminded, when my own children are driving me crazy, to be ever so grateful for them…those who have lost babies and/or who have never been able to conceive would give up all their sleep, all their time, anything to have what I have been given and am such a poor steward of…

  4. I just found your blog the other week and I really enjoy it. I am sorry for your lose of your babies. I had just lost my fourth in June and its still a fresh wound. (it might always be) . But I wanted to share with you a ministry that I started due to the lose of my sweet babies so that I can help other moms just a little with sharing a book that was a great help to myself. Please check out the ministry: http://magnoliasweethealing.wordpress.com/ Many Blessings to you and your family!


Leave a Reply

Categories

