Posted by: littlebitofparadise | September 25, 2013

Fall Favorites

autumngeorgeeliotVia

Ah yes, Ms. Eliot. Me too.

Sharing five of my “Fall Favorites” for this first week of Autumn. (Some of these are re-hashed from last Fall but still worth mentioning again).

1. Glade spray.

20121018-213849.jpg

I loved it last year (read post here) and I love it just as much this year too: Glade’s “Apple” scent spray. While I usually don’t go for scents-in-a-can, this one is just so comforting.

2. Woodwick Candles (read post here).

woodwick

Because candles that say “snap crackle pop” are just so much more fun.

3. Hot Tea.

20120927-202746.jpg

Read all about my tea addiction here. Trader Joes makes some delicious Fall tea flavors – look for their apple and pumpkin flavors this time of year. Mmmmm.

4. Fall scarves.

scarf

I love this website for how to tie scarves 50 (yep five-zero) different ways!

5. Paleo Pumpkin Recipes from MyNaturalFamily.com.

50pumpkinrecipespaleo

Found this website via Pinterest and the recipes look amazing! I hope my family can try every single one this Fall.

Have a great Wednesday! And be sure to hop over to MoxieWife.com to check out Favorites from my blogging sister-souls.

Responses

  1. I love candles, too. Even just tea lights in glass candle holders make a big difference in creating a warm, comforting feeling in a room. Burning them on the kitchen counter while cooking puts me in a more relaxed frame of mind. (I think the Church has always been on to something with candles!)

  2. You are such a girl after my own heart. LOVE these! Happy fall, sweet pea! And thanks for joining in!

    • Aw thanks Hallie! So very much hope to have you over for tea some day ;-).

  3. I looovvve our glade spray!! Fall is my favorite season…so looking forward to cute scarf and boot season!


Leave a Reply

Categories

