Posted by: littlebitofparadise | September 18, 2013

Meet Bear Cub Number Three

G4

G5

G6

G8

G7

He came eight days before his “official” due date and surprised everyone except his Daddy, who “just knew” he would be born on August 15th.

Meet my sweet Bear Cub #3: Garrett Ambrose Weinert.

G18

G19

His name means “Immortal Defender” and he was named after Blessed Gerard Thom, founder of the Knights of Malta in the eleventh century (Garrett is a modern form of Gerard) and St. Ambrose, the fourth century Bishop of Milan and Doctor of the Church whose preaching led to the conversion of St. Augustine.

I can hardly believe my little Rett is already a month old! At his one month checkup today he weighed in at almost twelve pounds, so suffice it to say he’s eating well and growing like gangbusters, just like his brothers before him.

During the past month of “blog silence”, I’ve been busy learning to adjust to life with three Bear Cubs. I’m not gonna lie: it’s a lot of work. I knew it would be hard, but I don’t think anything can prepare you for the crazy family circus that is three kids in three years. It seems you just have to jump in with both feet, drink lots of coffee, pray hard, and laugh often.

G9

G10

G11

My biggest challenge has been keeping my high energy 3-year-old and 21-month-old occupied during the many and time consuming feeding sessions with my newborn. I’m grateful for the beautiful weather we’re starting to have here in the Carolinas, and for a fenced backyard: my boys are going to get LOTS of backyard play time this Fall, guaranteed.

In the midst of the difficulties, there is beauty and goodness in this new life. Rett is loved to pieces by his big brothers. They have showered him with kisses and sweetness from the very moment we brought him home from the hospital.

G1

G20

And even though Garrett has stolen away most of my sleep, I adore having a newborn in the house again. A newborn brings a family together in snuggly, cozy, happy closeness in a way few things can. Plus he just smells so YUMMY and is such a wonderful cuddle bug.

G22

G23

G24

G25

I’ve definitely missed connecting with y’all in the blogosphere. THANK YOU so very much for the sweet comments and messages during the past month of “are you ok?!” and “are you still blogging?” I hope that as we continue to settle into a new routine I’ll find more time for blogging and story telling and sharing our family journey to Paradise.

Have a happy and blessed day y’all!

Xo,

Steph

PS. Thanks for all the emails about my post about the Paleo Diet! I hope to finish the rest of my Paleo mini series before the end of the month. Thanks for your patience and your interest!

G13

G15

G17

G16

Responses

  1. Congrats, Steph! What a cutie pie!

  2. Oh my gosh what a doll! And you look great, mama!

    • Thanks Jenny! And congratulations on your baby GIRL!! So excited Charlotte will have a girl cousin! πŸ˜‰

  3. God bless you, your family and the adorable new little one! You all have been in my thoughts and prayers! I remember the utter craziness after having baby #3 with the enormous challenge of two little ones to also take care of…and now I’m expecting baby #4!…but it DOES get better! Peace and blessings always.

    • Thanks so much for the encouragement and congratulations on #4!!

  4. What a little sweetie! He’s clearly born a hero. πŸ™‚ Congratulations and best wishes!

  5. Congrats to all of you! I’d been hoping all was well. I figured there was a “small” chance you were just too busy to blog! Enjoy your three little bear cubs!

  6. love the baptism pics, very beautiful church.

  7. Stephanie! Rett is beautiful…you all look so great and so happy! I knew your blog would pop up again when the time was right πŸ™‚ I so enjoy it! I will be in touch soon my sweet friend! Love and prayers!!!

  8. So beautiful. Welcome Garrett Ambrose!
    You’re glowing, Stephanie.. Perfect momma for those three adorable bear cubs! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

