Posted by: littlebitofparadise | May 22, 2013

Five Favorites

Linking up with the always-gorgeous Hallie Lord at MoxieWife.com today for her weekly Five Favorites link-a-thon.

‘Cause I have some super-favorite favorites to share today!

(1)

Favorite new city in the US of A: that’d be Charlotte, NC. Why? It’s our new hometown ya’ll!

Charlotte

We’re so excited to finally announce that our family is moving back (well, “back” for me at least) to the Carolinas. We’ve loved our life and our time here in Northern Virginia. Truly, we’ve made lifelong friends here, we love our community, our neighborhood, and our church is beyond awesome. But the Lord has called us to a new home, a new job for the Hubs, and a new adventure for our family in Charlotte.

Please pray for us during our big move next week, and I’ll look forward to sharing the joys of our new life in Charlotte with you in the future.

P.S. Go Panthers!…?

(2) 

My tied for favorite person in the world (aka Bear Cub #2) turned 18 months old this week! I can hardly believe my “baby” is no longer baby at all and in fact is showing me every day he’s ready to assume the “toddler” title.

Luke18mo

Luke2

This week he mastered “reading” Brown Bear, Brown Bear the entire way through. (What a hoot to hear a toddler hollering “green frog green frog what do you see?” to himself on the couch!) New word of the week is “children” (which I also subscribe to the Brown Bear book mastery). I was convinced my second child would not be as shockingly verbal as my first, but Luke proved me wrong – he’s as talkative as can be and he keeps us laughing all.day.long.

Happy half birthday Luke! We sure do love you!

(3) 

Mildly embarrassing confession – the heels of my feet get super dry in the summertime. (Which is somewhat ironic since most people suffer from dry feet and calloused heels in the WINTER. But alas…for me it’s always flip flop weather when my heels get grossy). Thanks to Amazon reviews I found an amazing foot file by Microplane that in less than 3 minutes made my feet/heels look and feel salon-perfect.

microplanefoot

This is definitely a new favorite beauty tool. Highly recommended if any of ya’ll suffer footsie issues like I do.

(4) 

I’ve mentioned before how much I love the music of Christy Nockles. Her voice is amazing, and she’s one of the most gifted praise and worship leaders I’ve  encountered. Her newest release, Into the Glorious, is no exception. It draws me into a spirit of worship even amidst my most mundane household tasks (packing for our move!).

Christy

If you’re looking for some new worship material, iTunes this Chica. She rocks!

(5)

Last but not least, my favorite moment of the week: watching the Hubs receive his MBA degree at Georgetown University! Commencement Day was awesome, and we had a blast celebrating with family and close friends all weekend long.

Congrats MacGyver! The Bear Cubs and I are so uber super duper proud of you!

I’ll peace-out by sharing some pics of our graduation celebration.

Thanks for stopping by, now go check out the Moxie Wife herself for more Favorites.

–Steph

G1

G13

G2

G3

G4

G5

G11

G10

G8

G7(above: Hubs with his Dad and two sisters)

IMG_3472(Classic Hubs and his Dad pose)

G6

G9(Whole family sporting our Georgetown colors!)

Responses

  1. You look beautiful and I love the boys suites! So sweet! Can’t wait to hear all about your new adventures in Carolina. 🙂

  2. I didn’t know you had a blog! Congrats on your hubs’ graduation, and hope you guys have a great time in NC. And I agree w/ Lizzie- you look amazing!

    • Aw thanks Lisa! I love your blog – I subscribe to it on Bloglovin. 🙂

  3. What day are you moving? I am helping someone else move that weekend, but if the days do not conflict, I am willing to help you if you need an extra hand.


Leave a Reply

Categories

