Posted by: littlebitofparadise | April 11, 2013

Happy Anniversary (to me)!

Today is the one year anniversary of launching my blog, Little Bit of Paradise.

20130411-161022.jpg

I started blogging in response to encouragement from my sisters to chronicle the adventures of my little family. Raising kids. Cultivating a great marriage. Eating healthy (most of the time). Celebrating life. Loving God. Striving for heaven.

Never did I imagine that a year later I’d have thousands of readers in over 80 countries. Especially considering I know practically nothing about advertising my blog on social media outlets and search feeds the way “real bloggers” are supposed to do.

I’m thankful for this outlet for sharing pieces of my life. And I’m so grateful for the friendships, the encouragement, and the good advice I’ve received from my readers. You’ve each become very dear to me!

To celebrate today I thought I’d list a roundup of my most popular posts (according to WordPress stats) from the past year.

Thanks again for reading and for being a part of our life.

Love,

Steph

Most Popular Blog Posts from My First Year:

  1. Hug Your Kids Today…Hug Them Twice
  2. 37 Ways to Romance Your Husband
  3. Friday Favorites: Pampering My Husband
  4. 50 Shades of Emotion
  5. How I Changed My Mind About Car Seats
  6. Remembering My Baby
  7. The Crush of Love
  8. A Straw and a Meatloaf
  9. Beauty on a Budget
  10. Beauty Tips I’ve Learned from My Sisters – Part 2

P.S. I just joined Bloglovin yesterday (see? Told you I’m SLOW at this blog know-how stuff). You can load all your favorite blogs onto Bloglovin and read them at your leisure there. So far I love it!

P.P.S. It’s also possible to add “littlebitofparadise” to your reads on Bloglovin. Hint hint. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Responses

  1. Awesome! Congrats, Steph! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

