Posted by: littlebitofparadise | January 23, 2013

Life is Beautiful

Happy New Year, friends!

I hope y’all enjoyed a wonderful Christmas season. There are no words to describe the Hubs’ and my delight at watching our children experience Christmas this year. Especially for our 2-year-old, it was a season of wonder, awe, excitement and pure joy. I think my bear cubs enjoyed the activity of “unwrapping” as much as they did receiving gifts. They gleefully assisted their aunts and uncles and grandparents in unwrapping gifts that were not addressed to them. Nobody seemed to mind. It was a blessed Christmas indeed.

cmsas2012

It’s been exactly one month since my last blog post. I’ve received notes and emails ranging from “are you okay?” to “I miss your posts!” to “have you given up blogging?” [Yes! I miss you too. And nope!]

The reason for my prolonged silence is the fact I’m 11 weeks pregnant with our family’s new baby. We are over the moon with joy and excitement. Mark prays before every mealtime for “new baby” and has firmly declared it will be another brother.

Alas for me, my first trimester has more closely resembled the Duchess of Cambridge’s pregnancy than Kim Kardashian’s. I must admit the evil side of Steph could’ve smacked the Reality Queen during her GMA appearance last week when she crooned “Oh I still work out ALL the time, and at 12 weeks I haven’t been sick at ALL.” Lucky Chica!

At our house we’re taking it slow this month. Lots of slow mornings, all day pajama days, takeout and pre-cooked meals, long naps if the boys will be nice to their Mama and nap too. And I’ve learned that it’s okay. This is the first pregnancy where I feel relaxed and calm enough to just let everything else “go” while I cope with getting through the sick weeks. It sure helps to have an understanding husband through the process. He’s been awesome.

I’ve had a lot on my mind and on my heart these past weeks of blogging silence. There are many life lessons learned and bear cub stories to recount. Also the Lord has really burdened my heart with a topic I’m dying to share with my readers…so hopefully I’ll have many more non-nauseous moments in the weeks to come where I can begin blogging “normally” again.

In the meantime, I send you all my love and good wishes for the New Year. And during this week when we remember the 40th anniversary of Roe vs. Wade, I hope all of our thoughts and prayers turn to the millions of women and babies whose lives have been destroyed by abortion.

Life is beautiful. I pray our nation can wake up and remember that.

preggers

Psalm 127:3-4Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them!”

Psalm 139:13-16For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you,when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.”

Responses

  1. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!! Best blog post in 2013 yet! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

