Posted by: littlebitofparadise | December 23, 2012

Merry Christmas

From our family to yours:

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

xmascard2012

It’s been a wonderful year. A year of “fullness.” Full of joys and sorrows, good times and growing times. There’s so much to reflect on and be thankful for.

I’m thankful this year for a husband who loves, gives, and serves far more than I deserve. For little bear cubs who give big hugs and warm kisses. For laughter. For tears. For giggling babies. For Starbucks nonfat lattes and a fine glass of red wine. For date nights. For my sisters and sister-in-laws who enrich my life beyond measure. For the strong godly men my boys look up to in their uncles and godfathers. For two sets of parents who pour their love and their lives into my little family. For Chick Fil A kid’s meals with Polynesian sauce, the “treat reward” for excellent behavior at our house. For my double stroller. For my women’s Bible study small group ladies, who encourage me and teach me so much. For friendships that run deep, and new friends made. For my blog readers, who have shared so freely and taught me so much. For good food and a cozy house. For a country that loves freedom, and for those who fight for it. For the Bible. For the Faith. For forgiveness. For salvation. For Baby Jesus.

Sweet Baby Jesus, who willingly fills our mangers, and fills our hearts. Who comes down into our messy and mundane and makes a home. Who desires nothing less than to love us completely, and receive our love in return. Baby Jesus, it is your birth, your life, and your sacrifice that makes us full of joy this Christmas. It is your grace and love in the midst of a dark world that lets the “little things” in life shine bright.

And I’m thankful for Paradise. For the hope of heaven, and the little bits of earth that draw our hearts and minds with joyful expectation to the life we were made for.

Hubs, it’s time! Bear Cubs, all four candles are lit and the waiting is finally over!

Come, let us adore Him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

